Rizzo Documentary

For this assignment, Mini Documentary, we were meant to make just like what it sounds, a mini documentary. You were also meant to do someone not in your family, and not one of your friends. First, rude. Second, what stranger wants to tell another stranger their story? Now don’t get me wrong, I did try a LOT of people. I tried both of my bosses at the zoo, they both said no. I tried some old neighbor lady, she said no, doesn’t want to be on camera. In the end I ended up doing an old coworker and old classmate of mine. Sure we were “friends”, but not that good of friends. I didn’t really know much about her other than talking at work, or we had Expos Writing last year and that’s it. Anyway, I asked if she could do a sad or brave story for me, and thank the great God above that she said okay. She ended up doing a sad/brave story about an event that happened to her dog named Rizzo. Here is what I did:

First, I have shown a couple of people for some criticism and they all made the same comments. First, YES, for the shot of her house I meant to have a shaky camera effect!! It’s not that I didn’t have a tripod, I just wanted the shot to be shaky. Second, the music in the background was a little loud to hear her. I did go back and tried to fix it so hopefully you can hear her now.

Now, I used my families Canon camera to film this. Then once I got all the footage I used my laptop’s iMovie to edit it all together. The background music is explained in the description of the original video on YouTube. BUT to save you time I used a girls named Reynah’s video which you can also see here.

Leave a Reply

