My “DesignBlitz”

Okay to start off, on a completely unrelated note, for some reason I really don’t like the word “Blitz”. Probably because I don’t like words that have a Z instead of an S, but I digress….

Since I am always crunched on time, I did my “DesignBlitz” in one day instead of the whole week. Mostly because I completely forgot about it until about yesterday…ANYWAY I thought since I was already at the zoo, I could get some pretty rad pictures. There are plenty of thing to take pictures of at the zoo. I decided to take quite a few but ended up only using my favorite ones. I know it said to use five design elements, but I guess I took six instead. Maybe just in case one of them aren’t quite the best example of the element. Anyway, here are the images I got:

IMG_5477
Value
IMG_5478
Balance
IMG_5482
Color
IMG_5483
Line
IMG_5485
Space
IMG_5488
Texture

It was also said to take pictures that do not display the design elements so well. I decided on these two because of the following reasons. The first one was because you can’t really tell what the focus of the picture is along with it not being a picture of anything basically. The second one was because as I drive around town I see these signs that make me cringe everytime!! IT’S JUST BLACK AND WHITE WITH COMIC SANS!! All I can is that I know who I am NOT voting for…

IMG_5489
Nothing
IMG_5493
WHO MADE THIS SIGN?! UGH!!
Leave a Reply

